First Meeting.

Tonight I introduce to you two guys.

 

Martin and Kel. Never mind the names. They are not real anyway. 

 

I “met” Martin through a friend of mine. A friend I met at my current workplace. “Met”, because we never got to meet face to face. Atleast not yet. It was the Facebook kind of meeting. I add him on Facebook. My friend explains to him who I am blah blaah.. he accepts and we start talking. We never talked much. I was always the one initiating conversations, something I do not like, and sometimes he would go off in the middle of a conversation. I got bored almost as soon as we “met”, but I was still hoping that something would come of this hook-up. I was at a period in my life where I was sort of desperate for a boyfriend. I needed to start dating, and asap.I gave myself excuses for him, like he is too busy, or I am still a stranger to him so he don’t wanna talk much. I thought perhaps he already had a girlfriend that’s why he wasn’t interested in meeting a new person.

 

 

Next.

Kel.

Kel is the kind of guy you look at twice.. and once more. but you can’t say exactly why. He is a combination of cute and handsome and hot and crazy and bad-boy-ish and sweet and innocent and humble and rich and so-many-other-things. So you cannot tell exactly what he is. He is the kind of person you secretly hope will approach and say hi to you. The kind of guy I hoped he wouldn’t notice that I had noticed that about him. The kind of guy you’re thinking maybe he is looking at you but then you think he gives that look to every other girl.

 

He is not mysterious, but you still cannot tell what kind of person he is.

Met him at my current workplace, but in another town different from where I am now stationed. I liked what I saw. I liked how his suits wore him. How he smiled. How he talked. How he laughed. 

I started hoping he was single and interested in me. 

 

Never mind that he was dark and I’m not really into dark guys. I have a preference for light complexions who will give me equally light complexioned babies. I find it easier to dress light complexioned kids.I feel you can dress them in anything and they still look lovely. That’s just me. 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment